For Those Who Are Still Waiting On Valentine’s Day

When Valentine’s feels like “Congratulations You’re Still Single” Day,

I waited patiently for the LORD to help me, and he turned to me and heard my cry.

~ Psalm 40:1 (NLT)

and that pit of loneliness inside of you begins to rumble

He lifted me out of the pit of despair, out of the mud and the mire.

~ Psalm 40:2a (NLT)

you wonder if you will ever be happy,

He has given me a new song to sing, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see what he has done and be amazed. They will put their trust in the LORD.

~ Psalm 40:3 (NLT)

and if God really cares about how miserable you are.

You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected all my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book.

~ Psalm 56:8 (NLT)

You feel like giving up

Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again- my Savior and my God!

~ Psalm 42:5 (NLT)

and you’re tired of waiting.

For since the world began, no ear has heard, and no eye has seen a God like you, who works for those who wait for him!

~Isaiah 64:4 (NLT)

You question whether or not God cares about this part of your life

The LORD directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives.

~ Psalm 37:23 (NLT)

and wonder if He will answer your prayers.

You faithfully answer our prayers with awesome deeds, O God our savior.

~ Psalm 65:5 (NLT)

You are not alone while you wait,

Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord will personally go ahead of you. He will be with you; he will neither fail you nor abandon you.”

~ Deuteronomy 31:8 (NLT)
He will take care of you,
Even when I walk through the darkest valley, I will not be afraid, for you are close beside me. Your rod and your staff protect and comfort me.
~ Psalm 23:4 (NLT)
and even if you think your situation is impossible,
But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.

~ Matthew 19:26 (KJV)
don’t give up, don’t give in.

Take delight in the LORD, and he will give you your heart’s desires.

~ Psalm 37:4 (NLT)

Don’t sell out, don’t settle. Wait on God’s timing.

Promise me, O women of Jerusalem, by the gazelles and wild deer, not to awaken love until the time is right.

~ Song of Solomon 3:5 (NLT)

One way or another, you will be so glad you did.

Leave a Comment

