A Little Visitor

Mr. Awesome and I live in the city. He was in the final stages of purchasing the condo when we met.

For the majority of my life I’ve lived either in suburbia or what you might call rural suburbia. Smaller towns, some with surrounding countryside. You get the picture.

If you had told me years ago that I would one day be living just off of one of the major roads of (what I consider to be) a good sized Midwestern city, I would have either laughed or despaired.

But Mr. Awesome is Mr. Awesome for a reason, and when he chose a nest, he chose well.

We live in an urban oasis. I’m within a couple miles of just about every store, restaurant, and office I could possibly need, yet I can look out our windows and see what you see above. And we get plenty of wildlife.

I opened the blinds in our guest room this morning to see this little guy resting by the stream:

fawn

He stayed for about an hour and a half, but Mom must have come to fetch him, as there is no sign of him except the imprint left in the leaves, and the little bit of joy left on my morning. God truly can use the littlest things to put a smile on your face, brighten up your day, and remind you that He is on His throne.

4 thoughts on “A Little Visitor

  1. S Stull says:

    Beautiful! I am very envious – my view when I lived in the city was nowhere near as serene or beautiful. It was cool – interesting Scottish buildings every way you cared to look – but not home. I’m definitely a farm girl (minus cowboy boots and country music, haha!).

Leave a Comment

