Let’s Try This Again

img_1887

It’s been over two years since I posted on this blog.To be honest, I didn’t really figure I’d be back. Just goes to show you how things can change.

2016 has been a bit of a crazy year for Mr. Awesome and I. Mr. Awesome’s job changed. We found out we are going to be an uncle and aunt again. I turned 30. We started playing board games with friends on a fairly regular basis. Our condo association had some leadership changes. Family members had medical procedures done. My brother got engaged. Mr. Awesome’s best friend got married. I grew heirloom tomatoes from seed and developed a minor obsession with rose gardening. We still haven’t made it down to Florida to visit Mr. Awesome’s lovely mother. We lost one flock member, and added two.

But God is good, Jesus keeps us going, and I feel like now is a good time to resurrect Budgie Makes Three. For the last year or more I’ve had several topics bouncing around my mind that I’ve wanted to write about and I figure this is a good place to do it. I also want to share and chronicle the happenings and goings on of our flock of five (3 birds + 2 humans). I hope you are all well and enjoy what follows. God bless.

 

Leave a Comment

